Distinguished Teaching Award goes to five faculty

Five outstanding UC Berkeley faculty have been selected as recipients of the 2015 Distinguished Teaching Award, the campus’s most prestigious honor for teaching. The award recognizes teaching that incites intellectual curiosity in students, engages them thoroughly in the enterprise of learning, and has a lifelong impact.

This year, the Academic Senate’s Committee on Teaching recognizes Kathleen Donegan, English; Daniel Feldman, molecular and cell biology; Ulrike Malmendier, economics and Haas School of Business; Francine Masiello, comparative literature and Spanish and Portuguese; and Lev Michael, linguistics.

The recipients will be honored at a ceremony on April 21 at 5 p.m. in the Zellerbach Playhouse. The campus community is invited to attend.

Read more about the five recipients on the Distinguished Teaching Award website.